Five departments form the basic organizational unit of Hof University. Each of them is led by a department council and a dean. For more details concerning contents and requirements of the single programs please check the associated websites.

Department of Computer Science

  • Computer Science (B.Sc.)
  • Media Informatics (B.Sc.)
  • Mobile Computing (B.Sc.)
  • Business Information Systems (B.Sc.)
  • Internet-Web Science (M.Sc.)

Department of Computer Science

Engineering Department

  • Innovative Textiles (B.Eng.)
  • Mechanical Engineering (B.Eng.)
  • Mechanical Engineering International (B.Eng.)
  • Textile Design (B.A.)
  • Environmental Engineering (B.Eng.)
  • Materials Engineering (B.Eng.)
  • Industrial Engineering (B.Eng.)
  • Mechanical Engineering (M.Eng.)
  • Project Management (M.A./M.Eng.)
  • Composite Materials (M.Eng.)
  • Sustainable Textiles (M.Eng.)

Engineering Department

Business Department

  • Business Administration (B.A.)
  • Business Administration Dual (B.A.)
  • International Management (B.A.)
  • Media Design (B.A.)
  • Business Law (LL.B.)
  • Global Management (M.A.)
  • Supply Chain Management/Logistics (M.Sc.)
  • Marketing Management (M.Sc.)
  • Human Resources Management and Labor Law (LL.M. or M.A.)

Business Department


Department of Interdisciplinary and Innovative Sciences

Innovative Healthcare (B.Sc.)

Communication Design (B.A.)



More details about this new department will be online soon. 



Campus Hof

95028 Hof

Campus Münchberg

Kulmbacher Str. 76
95213 Münchberg